European Parliament

Thanks to the support and trust granted to me by voters, I have been a Member of the European parliament since 2004.

In this 9th European Parliament term, I am:
– (AFET) Committee on Foreign Affairs
– (AFCO) Committee on Constitutional Affairs
– (DCAS) Delegation to the EU-Kazakhstan, EU-Kyrgyzstan, EU-Uzbekistan and EU-Tajikistan Parliamentary Cooperation Committees and for relations with Turkmenistan and Mongolia
– (ITRE) Committee on Industry, Research and Energy

Contact with me